18 Apr 2018

Six states to generate intra-state e-way bills from April 20: Sushil Modi

E-way bills will be mandatory for intra-State trade in respect of six more states from April 20, Sushil Modi, Chairman of Group of Ministers on GST, said on Tuesday.

These six states are Bihar, Jharkhand, Haryana, Madhya Pradesh, Tripura and Uttarakhand, Modi told reporters here.

It may be recalled that e-way Bill system for intra-state movement of goods was implemented  from April 15 in five states. The five states were Andhra Pradesh, Gujarat, Kerala, Telengana and Uttar Pradesh.

Already Karnataka is implementing e-way Bill system for intra-state trade.